Addresses format for US Territories

Please see below the list of all U.S. territories and their corresponding abbreviations:

  1. American Samoa (AS)
  2. Guam (GU)
  3. Northern Mariana Islands (MP)
  4. Puerto Rico (PR)
  5. U.S. Virgin Islands (VI)
  6. U.S. Minor Outlying Islands (UM): Baker Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Islands, Palmyra Atoll, Navassa Island, Wake Island

If you are shipping to one of the above, you will need to use the 2 address formats listed below, depending on the shipping carrier:

a. FedEx and UPS: require the territory name to be in both the state and country field for the order

b. USPS and UPS Mail: require United States as the country

For additional info on the topic, please check the FedEx and UPS pages.